## UNDERWOOD COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

SPECIAL MEETING

April 26, 2021 Middle School Media Center

| MEMBERS PRESENT: | RICK LARSON, JEFF BONSALL, MATT BRUMMETT, TERESA<br>MACE, MICHELLE SOLOTH |
|------------------|---|
| ADMIN. PRESENT:  | ED HAWKS  |
| OTHERS PRESENT:  | LORI LEHAN, STACY AMBROSE, MICHAELA HULL, SHERRI<br>ROBERTSON, JILL TETEN |

President Larson called the meeting to order at 7:00 a.m.

Bonsall moved to approve the agenda as presented, seconded by Mace, motion carried 5-0.

Brummett moved to approve the Federal Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief (ESSER) Funds and State of Iowa Governor's Emergency Education Relief (GEER) Funds Enhanced Guidance Services/Talented-and-Gifted Program Plan for the 2021-22 school year, seconded by Soloth, motion carried 5-0.

Mace moved to approve the hiring of Elizabeth Stein as a middle school physical education teacher and head high school volleyball coach for the 2021-22 school year, seconded by Bonsall, motion carried 5-0.

Brummett moved to approve hiring Myranda Starner as an assistant high school volleyball coach for the 2021-22 school year, seconded by Soloth, motion carried 5-0.

Bonsall moved to approve the internal realignment of Myranda Starner from junior high girls' track coach to assistant high school girls' track coach for the 2021-22 school year, seconded by Brummett, motion carried 5-0.

Soloth moved to approve hiring Lindsey Hjelle as a middle school student council sponsor for the 2021-22 school year, seconded by Bonsall, motion carried 5-0.

Brummett moved to accept the resignation of Lance Severson as a regular route school bus driver effective at the end of the 2020-21 school year, seconded by Bonsall, motion carried 5-0.

Soloth moved to accept the resignation of Melvin (Randy) Davis as a regular route school bus driver effective at the end of the 2020-21 school year, seconded by Mace, motion carried 5-0.

Brummett moved to approve adding an elementary special education teacher for the 2021-22 school year, seconded by Soloth, motion carried 5-0.

Bonsall moved to adjourn, seconded by Soloth, motion carried 5-0. President Larson declared the meeting adjourned at 7:18 a.m.

These minutes are as recorded by the board secretary and subject to approval at the next regular board meeting. Lori Lehan, Board Secretary.